Posted by: Andrea Day | August 12, 2011

Video: Day trip to Irazu Volcano, Costa Rica

My work takes me to very interesting places but this is the first time that I have been abroad to talk traffic. Seen as I endured a whole day of travelling (and loosing my bags), it would be rude not to see some of the sights and extend the trip to have a bit of a holiday.

The drive to Irazu volcano in Costa Rica took us straight through the centre of San Jose. Its an interesting city! If you think that we have got potholes and poorly maintained roads, then you really need to come here. However, the weather and the people more than make up for it.

As I was away with a photographer, Jonathan Smith, I left him to take the piccies, so I thought I would shoot some video. Forgive the iMove set themes…..

If you want to know more about the volcano, check out wikipedia.

Responses

  1. Call that a volcano… where is all the molten lava…!!
    🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

